Team by team analysis of the Sakhir F1 Grand Prix

Spread the news

Team by team analysis of Sunday’s Sakhir Grand Prix in Bahrain, penultimate race of the Formula One season (listed in championship order)

MERCEDES (Valtteri Bottas 8, George Russell 9)

Bottas arranged on shaft yet Russell, close by, drove from the beginning. The Briton, climbing from Williams as a substitute after multiple times champion Lewis Hamilton tried positive for COVID-19, needed to make an extra pitstop after the group gave him Bottas’ tires unintentionally on lap 62 when the security vehicle was out. He at that point endured a cut while in runner up and shutting on Perez. Russell at any rate scored his first focuses in F1 and took quickest lap. Bottas persevered through a 27 second pitstop because of the tire mistake which saw Mercedes fined 20,000 euros ($24,254).

RED BULL (Alexander Albon 6, Max Verstappen resigned)

Verstappen smashed out on lap one subsequent to being trapped in an impact among Perez and Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc, an episode that set off the security vehicle. Albon, with his race seat in danger and Perez his principle adversary for it, botched an opportunity to intrigue.

Dashing POINT (Sergio Perez 1, Lance Stroll 3)

Perez took his first F1 triumph and turned into the first Mexican in quite a while to win a fabulous prix. He did it in the wake of beginning fifth prior to dropping to eighteenth and last toward the finish of the initial lap following contact with Leclerc. Walk was tenth on the lattice and felt he might have won yet had perhaps pitted past the point of no return, permitting Renault’s Ocon to excel.

MCLAREN (Carlos Sainz 4, Lando Norris 10)

McLaren lost ground to Racing Point in the fight for third spot. Norris began in nineteenth spot because of punishments for a difference in force unit segments yet picked up nine places straight away. Sainz began eighth on delicate tires and ran third almost immediately.

RENAULT (Esteban Ocon 2, Daniel Ricciardo 5)

Ocon praised the principal platform of his F1 profession, and Renault’s third of the period, with a one-stop methodology. Ricciardo was fourth toward the finish of lap one.

FERRARI (Sebastian Vettel 12, Charles Leclerc resigned)

Leclerc slammed out on lap one after contact with Perez at turn four, which prompted the Monegasque gathering a three-place network drop for the following race. He had begun fourth. Vettel went from thirteenth to ninth on lap one yet couldn’t hold it.

ALPHATAURI (Daniil Kvyat 7, Pierre Gasly 11)

Kvyat, who is probably going to lose his seat to Japan’s Yuki Tsunoda, had his greatest few days of the year. Gasly said his vehicle just needed movement, with bunches of understeer.

ALFA ROMEO (Antonio Giovinazzi 13, Kimi Raikkonen 14)

Raikkonen spun at turn three on the opening lap. Neither driver did much wrong otherwise.

HAAS (Kevin Magnussen 15, Pietro Fittipaldi 17)

Fittipaldi became the fourth Fittipaldi to race in F1, 50 years on from grandfather and double world champion Emerson’s debut at Brands Hatch in 1970. He was replacing injured Romain Grosjean after the Frenchman’s fiery crash last weekend.

WILLIAMS (Jack Aitken 16, Nicholas Latifi retired)

Briton Aitken also made his F1 debut as a stand-in for Russell. He spun and shed the car’s front wing, bringing out the safety car. Latifi retired with a suspected oil leak.

Spread the news

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *